lanka premier league

Sony Pictures Sports Networks to Broadcast Lanka Premier League 2020

Sony Pictures Sports Networks Broadcast Lanka Premier League 2020

Sony Pictures Sports Networks Broadcast Lanka Premier League 2020

Sony Sports India has bagged the Lankan Premier League (LPL 2020) T20 Tournament rights to launch later this month. Sony Sports India confirmed, in reply to a question raised on Twitter, that it will broadcast the tournament on its channel.

Sony Sports & Sony Ten is going to broadcast the Indian league. It should be noted that Sony Pictures Network (SPN) is also Sri Lanka Cricket’s rights holder for the next three years.

Other than Sony Sports, Sky Sports has acquired rights for the territory of the UK. Based on the information available with OPn Sports, organizers are also discussing the sale of LPL 2020 rights in different other regions.

The LPL 2020 will take place between 27 November and 17 December 2020.

All matches will be played at Hambantota’s Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium. Finally, the Ministry of Health approved the tournament. In Sri Lanka only on 5 November, following multiple meetings with the relevant officials.

Because of the prevalent coronavirus outbreak in the country, the LPL 2020 maintain under strict health guidelines.

LPL 2020: Lankan Premier League Delayed for One Week

The Lankan Premier League (LPL) 2020 has been rescheduled by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC). The T20 league will now start from November 27 to December 17, 2020. According to the Hindustan Times report, only play at the MRICS in Hambantota.

LPL was earlier planned to start on 21 November. But it was decided to revise the schedule and site after a series of meetings between Sri Lanka Cricket and the Ministry of Health.

Ravin Wickramaratne, Sri Lanka Vice President Cricket and LPL Tournament Manager, told the Hindustan Times. The Hambantota tournament holder will strengthen and maintain an efficient Bio-Secure Bubble at one location. We are confident that the tower will now proceed with the government’s approval.

Also, see:

Gautam Gambhir wants RCB to change their captain




  1. Pingback: Australia vs India: Rohit Sharma named Kohli's replacement for second, third test - The Sports Mag

  2. Pingback: Another comparison between Babar Azam and Virat Kohli, Mohammad Yusuf speaks this time - The Sports Mag

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top