Indian Premier League (IPL)

IPL 2020 final: Prize money for winners and runner-ups

IPL 2020 final: Prize money for winners and runner-ups

IPL 2020 final: Prize money for winners and runner-ups

One of the officials of the Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) has confirmed the prize money for the winners and the runner-ups of the thirteenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020 final).

As the Indian T20 league has been organized amidst the global pandemic which is known to hit the finances economically across the globe, the BCCI has decided to cut the prize-money amount to half.

The scenario will be different from that of the last editions of the IPLs following blows given by the Coronavirus. The winners are to get 10 crores as the Mumbai Indians (MI), who won the IPL 2019, took 20 crores to their home. On the other hand, the runner-ups will be getting 6.25 INR Crore instead of 12.5 crores.

IPL 2020 final: Prize money for winners and runner-ups

“The financial rewards have been reworked as a part of the cost-cutting measures. The champions will get 10 crores instead of 20 crores. The runners-up will get 6.25 crore instead of 12.5 crores,” a BCCI official was quoted as saying by PTI.

Notably, IPL 2020 final MI vs DC is to be played at the Dubai International Stadium, Dubai and the cash-rich league will finally be terminated holding its overall 60 matches.



Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Pravin Dubey, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ravi Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, Rishabh Pant, Alex Carey, Shimron Hetmyer and Tushar Deshpande


Rohit Sharma (C), Saurabh Tiwary, Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Anukul Roy, Prince Balwant Rai, Sherfane Rutherford, Jasprit Bumrah, James Pattinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Mitchell McClenaghan, Quinton de Kock, Ishan Kishan, Aditya Tare, Digvijay Deshmukh and Mohsin Khan

Also, see:

IPL 2020 final: Hardik Pandya not to bowl against Delhi Capitals

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: IPL 2020 final: Rohit Sharma finally wins the fifth IPL title for Mumbai Indians - The Sports Mag

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top